Sketchabilities #141 – Its a beautiful day in Tasmania

Am back to the scrap with Sketchabilities! And this is our first sketch this new term :)

Here goes!

141

So I took a dive with some old #throwback pics from my 2013 Tasmania Road Trip. This one’s taken in Cradle Mountain. We stopped by a random viewpoint while driving out of Cradle Mountain National Park and decided to go take a peek and whats in stored. Woah, no regrets there, cause the view was pretty amazing.

DSCN6340

Used lots of pretty papers from Blue Fern Studio‘s Ombre Dreams collection this time round. Loving how the whole pastel theme turned out! Chipboard embellies from Crate Paper! And the Project Life title card is from the Project Life Inspire edition.

DSCN6342 DSCN6344

 

If there was a random tip I have to share right now, that would be to shop for papers at the scrapbook store by theme/ collection. For example, I really loved this whole Ombre Dreams collection, so I pretty much bought every single sheet of paper that had for that collection. Or if lets say you only like a couple of papers from a certain collection… but only those elaborate patterned ones. Then remember to also buy some plain coloured cardstock with a similar colour scheme that the patterned papers have. This way, you will always have coordinating papers to match the ones that you like when you’re doing a layout.

I also find that sorting my papers in 12×12 plastic sleeves by collection/ designer (if the designers have collection along the same colour scheme or style) helps with getting my scrapping done more efficiently. This way I’ll always be able to find a colour scheme that matches fast! Also, all my left over scrap paper will be right there available for me so I don’t have to re-cut out small scraps from new 12×12 papers. :)

Hope this helps you too! Till the next x

4 thoughts on “Sketchabilities #141 – Its a beautiful day in Tasmania

Leave a Reply

