Quickie May update

Hey guys!

It’s been a month since I last posted I know. I’ve been away for a short exam study break – but now there is freeeedommmmm…. till I know my results sometime late July – that would make or break when I would need to get back to studying again. Its funny how whenever I study for an exam I would totally hate the whole tiring process, but then once I’m done with it, my head would then say “Hey, you did it man. Let’s do this again.” The grass is always greener on the other side…

Anyhoooo, just some happenings to share in the month of May.

Karan of Sketchabilities selected me to be back on the June – Sept design team! Soooo soooo stoked!

You can view who are my other fellow designers here and we will be showcasing our first work for Sketchabilities on June 15th. So stay tuned! I’m really excited about what’s in stored this DT term cause all her upcoming sketches are beyond amazing (am I allowed to say this at all?) and I’m sure you’ll have fun participating too. :)

Also, I made this quick card for my dear old pal to congratulate her on her upcoming wedding.

image (25)

 

Materials: Kraft paper – Mapletreehouse | Patterned paper – Blue Fern Studios | Embellies – Crate Paper

Its wedding season – or should I say I’ve reached that age – have a couple of friends getting married this year and the next, and am so excited to be making gifts for them for their wedding day which I will share with you guys when I’m done with them. (Rubs hands in glee) Till June 15th, signing off x

Leave a Reply

