LCOM #112 – Beautiful Memories from Kyoto

Its Let’s Capture Our Memories time again and this week features a cute lil sketch with many photos involved! So I thought I’d do a holiday scrap for this one just cause there’s always too many photos for me to choose from when it comes to such scraps.

Using my Kaisercraft Cherry Blossom collection again just cause its sooooo Japanese and fits the theme well when I’m about to scrap about Japan. (Technically I went during Fall, not the Cherry Blossom season…. but nevermind..)

Janice Yue LCOM #112

So, here goes! Using the tracing paper method once again to tone down the colours a little and bring more attention to the photos in this one. Check out the other cute Japanese embellies peeping through the tracing paper. :)

I had a really fun time in Japan to be honest! And I fell in love with the food, culture and scenery there too. Also cause I had my really cool buncha travel pals with me. Kyoto was really fun cause we had awesome weather and It was really cultural. You can read more about my Japan trip here.

DSCN6242 DSCN6241 DSCN6243

 

Journalling: Memories from Kyoto, Japan 18-20 Oct 2014. Feat. Kinkakuji, Tenryuji Bridge, Arashiyama Bamboo Grove forest & Fushimi Inari Shrine.

Thanks for lookin x

Leave a Reply

