Sketchabilities #127 – Khalil Fong’s Lights Up Concert

 

So stoked to be sharing my first DT assignment for Sketchabilities with you guys! :)

10438138_10202710417788758_3191306043171748799_n

This sketch & scrap features my favourite singer of all time, Khalil Fong / 方大同 (to the Mandopop crowd). He recently came to Singapore to have his first ever large scale gig here. He has held many other concerts in HK, Taiwan, China but never one in Singapore till this one and I was sooo excited when my good friend told me he was gonna be here. We bought tickets to the show together and I must say I’m really glad we went for this! He was beyond awesome.. and its always nice to hear your favourite songs live.

I’ve been a fan of Khalil ever since his 爱爱爱(love love love) album back in 2007 – I remember chancing upon that song randomly on radio and I knew I was hooked after that. I followed his music ever since then! By the way, most of his songs are written and composed by him and him alone. He is also really good to hear live.. one helluva musical talent he is!

DSCN5381_

I actually ruined the ticket stub, I had wanted to do some journaling behind the ticket stub but had forgotten that the ticket stub is made of carbon paper. Got a huge shock when it started to blacken upon the addition of some glue.  I decided to make do with another piece of card, and pegged my journaling tag and the ticket stub together before attaching the peg to my work.

DSCN5383 DSCN5385

Materials: Papers – K&C / Wood chips – Freckled fawn /Circle die cut (cut with my trusty cameo) – Daniela Dobson / Leaf die cuts – iheartstudio

 

 

Leave a Reply

