Remembering Nainai

 

My grandmother (nainai) passed away peacefully last weekend.. she led a long, good and healthy life and I know she’s at peace now.

In the midst of the grief, she brought the family closer together – we remember her together, for all that she was all these years… A good mother, a fantastic care taker, a strong willed woman, a woman good with her hands. I did this layout today to reminsce the good times with Nainai and also to pen down a message I had for her.

Sketch & Journalling idea came along just at the right time – Once Upon A Sketch’s the women in our lives theme

DSCN4442

DSCN4446

My hidden journaling slotted into an envelope attached behind the photograph

DSCN4443DSCN4444

Nai, every element on this page is dedicated to you, you’re forever in my heart x

 

6 thoughts on “Remembering Nainai

  1. This is beautiful! I’m so sorry for you loss, but I”m sure your NaiNai is looking down with approval on your page! The elements are lovely – that shell & the butterfly with the pearl trail. GORGEOUS….& she is a really, really stunning looking lady, too. Hope I look like that when I get older! Thank you so much for sharing with us at OUAS this month:):) And if you haven’t already done so, you can link this to our Once Upon A…Sketch Facebook Page for a chance at our special FB prize!

  2. what a beautiful page Janice. I’m so sorry for your loss but am so glad for you that you had such fond memories of her. Those are very bright colors you used, so suitable for that happy picture of the two of you. Thanks for sharing your work with us at OUAS, and I’m so happy to see an entry from Singapore!

  3. Very sorry to hear about this beautiful lady who is your grandmother passed away. Great you can get her on this beautiful scrapbooklayout already. That shell with the flowers looks so good! Thanks for playing with us at OUAS!

  4. I’m so sorry for your loss, Janice. Such sweet memories wrapped up in this sweet page. Congratulations on your lovely layout being featured on the Once-Upon-A-Sketch Facebook Page ~ Blessings, Tracey

Leave a Reply

