Wintry Ol’ Quebec

 

Its birthday month and also a busy month with lots of catch ups and activities with friends and family over the weekend. Finally, this weekend I had some time off at home to sit down and scrap :)

Been mostly working on photos I’ve developed years back. (Trying to scrap with them first before printing any more!)

This one features my favourite streets in Old Quebec City, just below the Fairmont Le Château Frontenac. I believe this street is called Rue du Petit-Champlain. I went to Quebec twice. The first was on a 4d3n tour in Autumn (Oct). I loved the rustic feel of this entire place that I decided to bring Jason there again during his visit in Winter. It was REALLY cold out when were were there.. I swear it was -13 to -16 degrees, and it was the first time I actually wore 2 pairs of tights under my jeans and heat packs in my boots. Nevertheless, still an amazing place albeit cold.

DSCN4430

We set our camera on timer to capture this wonderful moment with the snow and the Christmas lights all around.DSCN4432 DSCN4431

 

Papers a combination from Dear Lizzy & Crate Paper. Wood veneers, freckled fawn! Thanks for looking :)

Leave a Reply

