The Pier on Prince Edward Island

This layout features a range of photos Jason and I took on our trip to Prince Edward Island (or P.E.I.) in Canada. We did a 5d4n trip to Atlantic Canada (Halifax, Nova Scotia and the region around + Charlottetown, P.E.I). It was actually a low season plus we pretty much met with bad weather 70% of our trip (grey clouds, gloomy, or drizzly etc)… till we got to P.E.I. that is. Technically it rained when we got there, but then the skies cleared up the very next day when we were geared up to go sightseeing.

So, this is us at the pier in Charlottetown – Loved the pics we took, and reminiscing the memories shared.

DSCN4350

Using Crate paper’s open road (Base & Circle embellishments) + October Afternoon (ticket stubs) + Technique Tuesday’s arrow stamps (lovingly stamped on Daiso cork sheets by my friend Veron) + Stephanie Bryan’s awesome cut file I found from pinterest + lotsa photos

Pretty much a mash up of different things put together which I thought was just about right for Paper Issues’s mix tape post as well!

 

DSCN4347

 

The little hearts were actually punched out from the remaining bits of photos! These photos were actually 4R in size and there was so much of wastage cause I was only cutting out the subjects to fit the circles. Then Dad came round to my room while I was making this and went – “You’re wasting the photograph. You should cut out some stars or shapes with it or something. Don’t waste.” And his idea was literally the moving factor to those hearts, which worked really well I think. :)

 

DSCN4349 DSCN4348

 

Love love love the arrow cork embellishments!! Veron just gave them to me yesterday and I seriously could not wait to use it either. Seriously adds spunk to this whole thing don’t you think?

 

2 thoughts on “The Pier on Prince Edward Island

Leave a Reply

