Let’s Run

Its been a while since I had a go on sketch challenges, let alone do 12×12 layouts! So I had some photos I badly wanted to scrap about and chanced upon this challenge –

Once upon a sketch’s July 2014 Challenge 2

Journalling Theme: “Numbers..” – Pick a number and center your journalling around it.

And sooooo… I’m centering my journalling around my first 10km race!

It was a pretty epic race year for me last year. I had a goal to participate in a 10km race and complete it. I signed up for 4 races last year.  And this was what happened –

1) Nike She Runs 5km – This was my 1st ever race which I was so happy to complete, it made me sign up for the other races below.

2) Shape Women’s Run 10km – We had a bad situation of haze the whole of June and this race was planned for early July so the organisers postponed the race to late October. And it turned out I had a company function to attend to the very weekend of the race. Dang!

3) Adidas King of the Road 10km – This race was cancelled cause on the day of the race it was raining cats and dogs.

4) Metta Charity Run 10km – I fell sick with the fever and the doc said its crazy to go running when you are unwell.

Those 3 races which I did not attend in the end costed me $130 in total. (booooo)

Then came my colleague who had a race she could not attend cause she found out she was expecting then. (She just gave birth a couple a months ago to a super cute baby girl!) She gave her race tag to me to run on her behalf and so sneakily, I did! :)

DSCN4332 DSCN4333 DSCN4334

Papers – Crate Paper Styleboard & Dear Lizzy 5th and Frolic!
Embellishments – American Crafts & Taobao.com!

By the way, the Passion Mount Faber Run was beyond awesome. That’s the thing about these races, I love the atmosphere and the feeling of everyone running together. It was a tough run cause of the steep hill that was park of our race route, but glad to have completed it in 1h 18min! Not bad for a start. :)

9 thoughts on “Let’s Run

  1. Well congrats to you on running a race at all. I would not be able to do it. So I take my hat off to you. I admire people who go out and do it. Lovely layout to celebrate your race. Love the concertina flower. Very pretty. Thanks for playing along with us at OUAS this month.

  2. how wonderful to see a fabulous entry from a fellow Singaporean scrapper! Love your clean lines and the layers you’ve created. And congrats on finishing your 10 km race, I for one will not have the stamina for that. Thanks for playing along with us at OUAS this month!

Leave a Reply

