To new beginnings.

“It’s so hard to leave – until you leave. And then it is the easiest goddamned thing in the world.” -John Green, Paper Towns.

This quote pretty much sums up my feelings today, walking back up the usual route to the place that has been my 2nd home for the past 3 years.

They say the grass is always greener on the other side, and I do admit that in the final few months I kept thinking that way too (Mainly cause there was too much going on for me to just sit there and watch anymore). But when the time came for me to say Goodbye, I found it utterly difficult and almost nerve-wreckingly emotional. And then I did it, and a calm washed over me.

I bear great and not so great memories of this place, just like the market, the ups and downs taught me so many invaluable lessons about market sense and investing. It also taught me how to brave winds and rains and to stand strong to what I believed in and not be washed away by influence too quickly. It taught me patience, people management and perseverance – something I’ll be truly grateful for.

Well, to sum it up, I really loved what I did there on an everyday basis. And obviously I asked myself multiple times, why leave? I had to, I had step out of my comfort zone, learn a little bit more, push a little bit further, do something a little different. Yes, its hard, I feel it in my bones a little (the difficulty of embracing what’s to come and what to expect then). But, I’ve come far today, and I hope to go farther tomorrow.

To new beginnings and new challenges. Let’s go, Jan, let’s go.

Leave a Reply

