Best of the Canadian Rockies

Had a super productive weekend completing pages and pages of my project life holiday ed! (Thank goodness for the long Good Friday weekend.. I had an awesome time !)

DSCN4110

Featuring Map cuts from 2peasinabucket which were cut out with my trusty silhouette cameo and layered with my favourite font welded together and cut with the cameo as well :) Gosh, best investment ever!

 

DSCN4109

DSCN4130

DSCN4131

DSCN4132

I have an incredibly bad habit of printing TOO many photos… so then this is what usually happens – I let the photos do the talking instead.

 

DSCN4136 DSCN4137

Cute travel stamp set from Technique Tuesday, which I made into a cork embellishment. Love how it super fits the theme.

DSCN4138

And here’s an attempt at tabbing my photos – A shot of Mount Edith Cavell on 5/9/10 evening and another on 6/8/10 morning! See the difference a night makes! (It snowed overnight!!!)

DSCN4141 DSCN4143

Most of the cards here are from the BeckyHiggins Great Outdoors themed kit which I bought and printed it out to use.

DSCN4144

DSCN4148

 

This pretty much sums up the 4 solid days in Banff & Jasper National Parks

My favourite lake has to be Peyto Lake cause its so artificially blue, pretty, uniquely shaped like a dog and… we had an awesome aerial view of it. (I think i scrapped about it 3 times)

Favourite memory was the mini birthday surprise from Daryl and Wenting! They took mini brochures from the Hostel counter and joined them together with a travel sewing kit they had to make me a Happy BDay Banner! And they did this all in the hostel room (which i was also sleeping in) the night before and I did not notice a thing! So sweet of them! :’)

Most gorgeous view would be the 14km Lake Louise hike to see the Plain of 6 glaciers and mini Lake Louise from up above.

And my other favourite picture perfect moments were Angel’s Glacier (So gorgeous with the blue frozen lake just below it), Two Jack, and Medicine Lake for its magnificient mirror like clear waters.

Canadian Rockies is definitely a MUST SEE if you’re a nature lover like me… actually I’d like to think its a must see for all who do go to Vancouver. Too gorgeous to miss, really :)

Leave a Reply

