cause mothers’ day is around the corner

I did this layout for mom last year just for mothers’ day and presented it to her with a handdrawn cake from the icing room! Really glad she liked it.

226305_10150179041962462_734182461_7129512_937785_n

The LO was inspired from one of my fave scrappers Faridah of mustikmonkeys. Check out her layout here! (credits to her too!) :D

 

Materials: paper; mostly k&c + distress inked a white paper with victorian velvet & tea dye | hearts; artfriend | journalling tags; fancy pants | journalling; its the wise mother who gives her child roots and wings .

In the meantime… I’m still working on this year’s mothers’ day gift… keke. Can’t wait to show it to you guys when i get the chance.

 

2 thoughts on “cause mothers’ day is around the corner

  1. Hi Jenny :)

    Your post made my day! Or rather my Thursday morning since its past midnight, hee..

    Thanks for the mention, but hey, you’ve just inspired me to blog again. I’ve been caught up with a lot of stuff n the only scrapbook related activity is scrapbook shopping! And I hope to go to MWL again for their 50% offer.

    Anyway, your layout is gorgeous and sweet! I love how you layer the hearts! Your mum is so lucky and you’re such a sweetheart to make a layout of her. Thank you for inspiring me to clean my messy table n start scrapping again! :)

    1. Thanks alot for the encouragement too, faridah! Can’t wait to see your new scraps again soon (: anyway yes !!! U really should head down to the MWL sale.. Haha I spent a bomb there on a few occasions already that I’m telling myself to go on a ban. Lol! GO GO GO!!

Leave a Reply

