Project Angel XI: Nepal (an album for keeps)

Bought the s.e.i nature 8″ x 8″ album kit to scrap my memories of my first OCIP.

Used most of the cardstock and accessories provided in the pack..  the only problem was there were so many photos I wanted to put in the album but so little space!!! So I ended up layering photos instead.

Our mission there – to build a school for the Nepali kids in Dhading.

We stayed in tents for 2 weeks, poo-ed in the wild, bathed through tubs of water, and cooked and ate in a makeshift dining tent.

We helped with the school building too but we were quite fail at it as compared to the Nepalese. Oh my goodness, for their size, they can exert alot of strength and skill! We on the other hand were probably slaves to technology and didn’t know what to do when it came to manual labour. You see the nepali man on the centre right carrying the bag of stones with his head? We only can carry 1/3 of that bag..!

The progression over the 14 days of work. When we left the village.. the classroom was close to its finishing stages, just that the inner and outer walls were not fully cemented yet.

Got to really enjoy nature in Nepal. It could very well be one of the reasons I would truly go back again! Beautiful sunrises, rainbows, fresh breeze… stars in the night sky… and really warm locals!

The people I met with during my homestay… they also looked after me when i got really sick halfway during my 14 day stay in the village (lousy me. I fell sick close to 4 times over the span of 3 weeks in Nepal).

Some of the wonderfully captured memories of the locals by my seriously pro, cool and funny photographer in our group – DF.

did a cultural exchange / grand opening for the kids and the villagers on our 2nd last day at the village.

other media: flowers; prima & kaisercraft | letters; creative cafe rubber stamps & thickers

Thanks alot for looking !!! (:

Leave a Reply

